​​​Solving Environmental Concerns Since 1982
​​
Southwest Hazard Control, Inc.
​​

TUCSON, AZ

SHC was founded in Tucson, AZ in 1982 by Gerald J. Karches and his daughter, Chrisann Karches.  Mr. Karches retired in 1999 and the company is now solely managed by Chrisann Karches making SHC a woman owned enterprise.  It is the oldest, continuously operating asbestos abatement company in Arizona.  SHC established itself as a hazardous materials remediation company in 1985 and began lead abatement services in 1991. 
SHC has successfully completed over 15,000 individual remediation projects in a wide variety of facility types including, governmental buildings, schools and colleges, mines and mills, power plants, industrial and commercial facilities, hospitals and individual residences.

​​
MEET THE TUCSON TEAM

  1. Chrisann Karches
    Chrisann Karches
    SHC President/CEO
    Chrisann Karches President 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 karches@swhaz.com

​​
ASBESTOS TEAM

  1. Stanley Maxam
    Stanley Maxam
    Estimator
    Stanley Maxam Tucson Estimator 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 132 smaxam@swhaz.com
  2. Mitchell Kring
    Mitchell Kring
    Tucson Division Manager
    Mitchell Kring Tucson Division Manager 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 136 mkring@swhaz.com

​​HAZMAT TEAM​​

  1. Eric Donaldson
    Eric Donaldson
    Operations Manager
    Eric Donaldson Operations Manager/Safety Officer 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 134 edonaldson@swhaz.com
  2. Grace Linker
    Grace Linker
    Project Manager
    Grace Linker Project Manager 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 155 glinker@swhaz.com
  3. Sean Donaldson
    Sean Donaldson
    Manager/Estimator
    Sean Donaldson Hazmat Manager/Estimator 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 127 sdonaldson@swhaz.com
  4. Tristen McGee
    Tristen McGee
    Project Manager
    Tristen McGee Project Manager 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 129 tmcgee@swhaz.com

OFFICE PERSONNEL

  1. Linda Boettcher
    Linda Boettcher
    Controller
    Linda Boettcher Controller 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 124 lboettcher@swhaz.com
  2. Julie Blancas
    Julie Blancas
    Payroll
    Julie Blancas Payroll 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 131 jblancas@swhaz.com
  3. Jennifer Kilpatrick
    Jennifer Kilpatrick
    Accounts Payable
    Jennifer Kilpatrick Accounts Payable 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 122 jkilpatrick@swhaz.com
  4. Blanca Franco
    Blanca Franco
    Accounts Receivables
    Blanca Franco Accounts Receivables 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 137 bfranco@swhaz.com
  5. Hilda Scott
    Hilda Scott
    Administrative Manager
    Hilda Scott Administrative Manager 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 135 hscott@swhaz.com
  6. Perla Gigato
    Perla Gigato
    Contracts Administrator
    Perla Gigato Contracts Administrator 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 150 pgigato@swhaz.com
  7. Christina Murphy
    Christina Murphy
    Financial Assistant
    Christina Murphy Financial Assistant 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 121 cmurphy@swhaz.com
  8. Claudia Gil
    Claudia Gil
    Receptionist
    Claudia Gil Administrative Assistant 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 Ext. 133 cgil@swhaz.com

WAREHOUSE MANAGER

  1. James Jones
    James Jones
    Tucson Warehouse Manager
    James Jones Tucson Warehouse Manager 1953 W Grant Road Tucson, AZ 85745 520-622-3607 jjones@swhaz.com